Select Board

The Select Board is composed of three members who are elected for three-year terms. As the Chief Elected and Executive Officers of the Town, the Select Board members are vested with all the municipal authority not specifically retained by the Town’s legislative body, Town Meeting. The Select Board members appoint a Town Administrator, responsible for the daily management of the Town, whose powers are specified in Chapter 471, Acts of 1990. The Board’s responsibilities are scattered throughout hundred of statutes and Town bylaws, home rule charter and special acts of the legislature. Apart from strict legal responsibilities, the Board can and should set policy and strategic direction for the community. The Chairperson conducts the Select Board meetings and is the voice of the board. The Chairmanship and Clerk which are rotated every year, are determined by the Select Board at their first meeting prior to town election.

CLICK HERE for Frequently Asked Questions about Select Board Meetings

CLICK HERE for a link to CTSB to watch live and recorded meetings

CLICK HERE for the 2022 Board and Committee Guide

Select Board

Sean Regnier (Chair)- 2023
Bob Jones - 2024
Gordon Bailey - 2025

Contact: (413) 409-5975

Sabrina Touhey - Administrative Assistant


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Sabrina Touhey (Admin Asst) Administrative Assistant (413) 409-5975

Board Members

Name Title
Sean Regnier Chair (2023)
Bob Jones Board Member (2024)
Gordon Bailey